play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of QUARMBY Motors

At QUARMBY Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

QUARMBY Motors

QUARMBY Motors
5
4.4

Based on 25 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top Car Dealer.

    By Carl F on 05 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful from start to finish. Kept in touch after purchase to make sure everything was spot on. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By mike B on 17 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely wonderful experience buying a used car, honest dealer, had a 100 odd questions about the vehicle explained everything thoroughly with patience, even helped us get our road tax in place, would definitely recommend to family and friends. Absolutely satisfied.👍


  • 5

    Fantastic service trustworthy traders

    By alan M on 17 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car a couple of weeks ago from these guys got the car delivered and the service they provided from start to finish was absolutely fantastic the car was exactly as they described would definitely recommend these guys


  • 5

    Fantastic buying experience

    By adam C on 17 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car during lockdown, car was deep cleaned and hand sanitizer was provided. Service provided was excellent, guys knew what they were talking about, went the extra mile by opening up for us during closed hours. Will be buying my daughters car off them soon.


  • 5

    great dealer 10 out of 10

    By Anonymous on 04 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from start to finish bought a 2012 vauxhall meriva well pleased Mohamed was a real gent went out of his way to get the car up to cumbria for me


  • 5

    genuine dealer

    By ken w on 07 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    bought a car from quarmby motors,a few weeks ago the car developed a slight whining from the thrust bearing call ali explained the situation,he collected car fixed the problem,car running great, i would recommend QUARMBY MOTORS excellent service


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Richard A on 02 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We've had the best customer service from start to finish as we ended up buying a car outright, The staff were very friendly and helpful and also helped with MOT test and we drove away feeling very happy.


  • 5

    Great start but but all show.

    By Barry K on 29 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Buyer Beware.....i will be more careful in future.

    Reply from QUARMBY Motors on 30/04/21

    Hi Barry, don't know if you purchased a car from us not, if you did and have any issues please give us a call on 01484651821, we will try and resolve any issues you may have


  • 5

    Vehicle Not Fit For Purpose & Unsatisfied

    By Kay A on 16 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Unsatisfied, Unfulfilled Services and Unreasonable & verbal abuse. The Trader became aggressive and didn't want to refund the deposit, it was all or nothing, after finding out that he tried to mislead me on MOT not being done, but in fact, was completed with advisories. I tried reasoning with him many times and instead, he got hostile, gave more verbal abuse, eventually ignoring our calls and texts. Not helpful. I had been forced. Losing my deposit if I didn't agree. The date and Time of delivery were delayed and insulted me at my property around my kids. Check Engine Light came on, diagnosed with major issues that weren't flagged on his third-party MOT. The central locking doesn't work. Alarms Faulty. Has now caused my family financial difficulties with all the unmentioned problems that are not advertised. The product is Not Fit for Purpose & Can Not be driven to take my kids to school. Seller not complying with Trading Standards & my 'Legal Rights' as a consumer for a full refund.


  • 5

    Easy purchase delivered promptly

    By Jack R on 11 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Easy to communicate with friendly trader. My car was delivered the day after purchase with a service done just before. The car runs great, I'm a happy customer.