play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of QUARMBY Motors

At QUARMBY Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

QUARMBY Motors

QUARMBY Motors
5
4.3

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top Car Dealer.

    By Carl F on 05 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful from start to finish. Kept in touch after purchase to make sure everything was spot on. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By mike B on 17 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely wonderful experience buying a used car, honest dealer, had a 100 odd questions about the vehicle explained everything thoroughly with patience, even helped us get our road tax in place, would definitely recommend to family and friends. Absolutely satisfied.👍


  • 5

    Fantastic service trustworthy traders

    By alan M on 17 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car a couple of weeks ago from these guys got the car delivered and the service they provided from start to finish was absolutely fantastic the car was exactly as they described would definitely recommend these guys


  • 5

    Fantastic buying experience

    By adam C on 17 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car during lockdown, car was deep cleaned and hand sanitizer was provided. Service provided was excellent, guys knew what they were talking about, went the extra mile by opening up for us during closed hours. Will be buying my daughters car off them soon.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Richard A on 02 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We've had the best customer service from start to finish as we ended up buying a car outright, The staff were very friendly and helpful and also helped with MOT test and we drove away feeling very happy.


  • 5

    Great start but but all show.

    By Barry K on 29 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Buyer Beware.....i will be more careful in future.

    Reply from QUARMBY Motors on 30/04/21

    Hi Barry, don't know if you purchased a car from us not, if you did and have any issues please give us a call on 01484651821, we will try and resolve any issues you may have


  • 5

    Vehicle Not Fit For Purpose & Unsatisfied

    By Kay A on 16 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Unsatisfied, Unfulfilled Services and Unreasonable & verbal abuse. The Trader became aggressive and didn't want to refund the deposit, it was all or nothing, after finding out that he tried to mislead me on MOT not being done, but in fact, was completed with advisories. I tried reasoning with him many times and instead, he got hostile, gave more verbal abuse, eventually ignoring our calls and texts. Not helpful. I had been forced. Losing my deposit if I didn't agree. The date and Time of delivery were delayed and insulted me at my property around my kids. Check Engine Light came on, diagnosed with major issues that weren't flagged on his third-party MOT. The central locking doesn't work. Alarms Faulty. Has now caused my family financial difficulties with all the unmentioned problems that are not advertised. The product is Not Fit for Purpose & Can Not be driven to take my kids to school. Seller not complying with Trading Standards & my 'Legal Rights' as a consumer for a full refund.


  • 5

    Easy purchase delivered promptly

    By Jack R on 11 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Easy to communicate with friendly trader. My car was delivered the day after purchase with a service done just before. The car runs great, I'm a happy customer.


  • 5

    Don't be fooled by how good its looks on outside

    By Caroline A on 21 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Thought I was buying a really nice little car looked emmaculate on the outside and inside but now we are paying for it. Purchased September 2020 and now requires at least £1000.00 plus of parts work to put it right, not happy at all.

    Reply from QUARMBY Motors on 22/02/21

    Hi Caroline, are you sure the car was bought from us? We have no records of any vehicle bought from us under the name caroline in September 2020, you have also not mentioned the make and model of the vehicle, please give us a call on 01484651821 if you would like to discuss further.


  • 5

    Highly recommend!!!

    By Chloe C on 07 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Impeccable service from beginning to end. The young gentleman who dealt with me whilst purchasing my vehicle was extremely polite and professional, all my queries were awnsered to a high standard and I couldn’t be any more pleased with my experience here at quarmby. You should be very proud of yourselfs and you definitely have a customer for life here. Highly recommend these guys.