play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of QUARMBY Motors

At QUARMBY Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

QUARMBY Motors

QUARMBY Motors
5
4.5

Based on 16 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic buying experience

    By adam C on 17 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car during lockdown, car was deep cleaned and hand sanitizer was provided. Service provided was excellent, guys knew what they were talking about, went the extra mile by opening up for us during closed hours. Will be buying my daughters car off them soon.


  • 5

    Don't be fooled by how good its looks on outside

    By Caroline A on 21 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Thought I was buying a really nice little car looked emmaculate on the outside and inside but now we are paying for it. Purchased September 2020 and now requires at least £1000.00 plus of parts work to put it right, not happy at all.

    Reply from QUARMBY Motors on 22/02/21

    Hi Caroline, are you sure the car was bought from us? We have no records of any vehicle bought from us under the name caroline in September 2020, you have also not mentioned the make and model of the vehicle, please give us a call on 01484651821 if you would like to discuss further.


  • 5

    Highly recommend!!!

    By Chloe C on 07 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Impeccable service from beginning to end. The young gentleman who dealt with me whilst purchasing my vehicle was extremely polite and professional, all my queries were awnsered to a high standard and I couldn’t be any more pleased with my experience here at quarmby. You should be very proud of yourselfs and you definitely have a customer for life here. Highly recommend these guys.


  • 5

    Fantastic customer care

    By Michelle E on 13 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From the first phone call, the care and attention from staff at Quarmby Motors was nothing but outstanding. This followed through to the forecourt and their knowledge and attention to detail was above and beyond of what I expected from a car dealership and staff genuinely cared and understood my needs as a customer. I have nothing but praise for the staff at Quarmby Motors and would and will fully recommend them to friends and family. Other dealerships should take a leaf out of their book.


  • 5

    Best Experience NOT buying a car!

    By Andrew E on 13 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I looked at a car that Ali had for sale at Quarmby, and as I work abroad I paid for an "ADVANCED" RAC inspection. The inspection showed up a small number of faults which were quite serious, but would only be found by a professional mechanic. I spoke with the main contact, who was apologetic and said he was going to return it to the auction he bought it from, immediately returned my 10% deposit, and continued his extremely professional approach and attitude he had all the way through our discussions. This was the best customer service and honesty I have come across in a long time in the motor trade, and even though I did not buy this particular car (and I'm after a very specific model) I will definitely keep an eye on Quarmby motors website in the future, and would deal specifically with the same gentleman again. At last, a decent honest car dealers.


  • 5

    Please go elsewhere

    By Brett D on 23 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Paid £2,350 for a Nissan qashqai. As I got home the red engine warning light appeared and the car went into limp mode so I asked him to have the car looked at and also put through MOT. Car went through MOT with no issues but again the engine light appeared on my way home. Next morning I starts car for first time and next thing I see is a cloud of blue smoke from back of car, tryed getting intouch but no answer ive now had the car three week and yesterday I had to put in 4litre of oil because from my past knowledge pistons looked to be leaking oil into engine bay. DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THIS PLACE, ive left a review after a month so ive had lots of time see any faults. I could even end up having to buy another car if the problem can not be fixed.


‹ Prev Next ›